May Love Note: Seven of Fire—Doing “The Work”

Our Tarot card for this month is Seven of Fire. In Tarot, the number seven represents introspection, inner faith and trust, silence, protectiveness, and getting down to the fundamentals of your personal truth. On the other hand, the fire element is bursting with fearlessness, creativity, and impulsive energy.

Love Note: The Devil—Shedding Your Earth School Skin

You come into this world naked and vulnerable, then you grow in both body, mind, and soul to define your place in society. In Tarot, the Devil represents a confrontation with Fear, but its presence in a reading is nothing to be afraid of. It’s simply an invitation to become aware of where fear dwells and see if you’re ready to let go of what no longer serves you. Remember, Devil is LIVED spelled backward.

Tarot Love Note: Seven of Water—Honoring Your Sensitivities

The Seven of Water shows up when your sensitivities and emotions are at maximum capacity. So it makes sense that the Seven of Water appears during Pisces Season, the most sensitive astrological sign of them all. The beauty of both Pisces energy and the Seven of Water is to believe what you know and feel to be true.

Teaching of Tarot—Nine of Fire 

This month we explore the Four of Air that reminds us that self-care is how to live consciously and be in the present for everything December brings.

Teachings of the Tarot—Follow The Sun

The Sun reminds you of the many gifts of being human: laughter, music, art, sex, food, friends, family, fun, creation, movement, etc. So often, we forget we have access to this splendor in the present moment, and instead, we only see how good a moment was when we reflect upon it later. Let this be an invitation to live a little more in the present moment—right here, right now. Little habits of gratitude and awareness lead to big changes in perspective.